I’m a winner!

For the first time in my life, I have won something. I entered a competition on Twitter put on by ECCO Magazine (@ECCOMagazine, website http://www.eccomagazine.com/) and I won a one week pass to Gymkhana! It could not come at a better time as I am on vacation and binge eating all the wrong things and the rains have interrupted walking which was the only exercise I had been getting. If I can haul myself out of bed tomorrow I may try to get back into my routine.

I really do not want this blog to become too personal, but perhaps one cannot escape writing about oneself if you are a writer. Even if it is unintentional at times. So I need to make a plan for this blog. Get organized. Be disciplined. I had intended to write a blog post every other day but as you can see if you have been reading the blog, I have been all over the place. I blogged yesterday, but I just felt the need to share my good fortune.  I had already decided to wait until tomorrow to write this post in tandem with the every other day plan, but perhaps a am on a Hawaiian Punch induced sugar high and I just could not wait.

I also want to share with you Alice’s Bucket List http://alicepyne.blogspot.com/. Alice is 15 years old and fighting cancer and has decided to blog about her life and her bucket list (the things she would like to do before she passes). You can also follow her on Twitter  @Alice_Pyne.

With that said this weekend is Relay for Life. So if you did not get to participate this year (as I) mark it on your calendars for next year.

Leave a Reply

