Angry Birds

I am being a bum for the most part today. I am almost certain (me not being a medical professional) that I am suffering from chronic fatigue syndrome. Today is Sunday and I do not feel like I did basically nothing all day. Perhaps ironing a week’s worth of clothes and making “easy” dinner does not qualify as “basically nothing” but I think its basically nothing. I feel like I have been up and on my week for more than 8 hours even though I basically spent the whole day in bed.

Which brings me to the topic of this post. While on the internet, I discovered Angry Birds. I think I might be a lot late but I had never ever heard about it until today. So I wasted a bit of time trying to kill pigs with wingless birds. It is sort of relaxing.  The only problem is I do not have Google Chrome at work so I do not know how I am going to play at work to relieve the stress by pretending the pigs are whoever or whatever is annoying me at the office at the time. If you have not played Angry Birds as yet you should. Here is a link to it on Chrome although I am sure you should be able to find it elsewhere for free. And P.S. If you play on Chrome you can install on your computer so you can play offline.

My last post was about other uses for vodka besides drinking it. I have not tried any of those uses out as yet so this is not an update about that. What I had been doing before my segue into non-drinking uses of vodka was trying the find the perfect chaser for Smirnoff Passionfruit flavoured vodka. I have tried ginger ale, orange juice, pineapple juice, Ceres Lychee drink and I am not sure what else. The lychee drink had come out tops, however, I was pleasantly surprised when I tried it with red cranberry juice this past Friday. It is a close second right now. I would like to try it with  ginger ale and blue curacao though perhaps with some simple syrup.

Disclaimer: Contrary to what this post and my last may lead you to believe, I am neither an alcoholic or heavy drinker.  I am just sharing the knowledge.

Have a great week everyone and if it is not going so great, play Angry Birds!

 

4 thoughts on “Angry Birds

  1. Joni Boo,

    Thanks for sending me the link to your blog. Believe it or not, it has become a source of de-stress for me. Keep blogging hun and I wait with bated breath for the release of your first novel.

  2. Chile now you have me wanting to play angry birds instead of going to bed. Ive seen it before on my sisters ipod and i also downloaded the chrome app like over a month ago and never really played … now im suppose to be heading to be since i have to wake up at 4:45 .. uh but im KILLING PIGS!

Leave a Reply

