Grey’s Day, Hellshire, New Leaf

Tomorrow is Grey’s Day aka Thursday. For those of you who are wondering what the hell is Grey’s Day, it is Grey’s Day because Thursday is the day that Grey’s Anatomy airs on TV (ABC). Although the show has been getting a bit blah lately, there is one thing that it consistently does well. The soundtrack always has great music from people you probably never heard about before. Two week’s ago I was introduced to Katie Herzig. For the most part whenever I hear a song on Grey’s and try to find the lyrics/artist on the internet it can prove a bit difficult. I now have a solution to that. It is a website, called wetpaint.  You will not find the songs right after the episode airs but they will be there by the next day or so. I do not know why but the other thing Grey’s does consistently is make me cry during most episodes. I do not know why but for the most part, before the episode it over I would have bawled my eyes out.

So the last few weeks have not been so great for me. We all get tired sometimes and I think I am at the point where I am beyond tired but I’m hanging in there. I had come up with a morning routine to help get me through the day but I have kind of fallen off this week. I took the day off from work tomorrow because I have got some things I need to do and next week Monday is a holiday so I am looking forward to that. I am not looking forward to the possibility that I am going to have to be social this weekend if I do not spend it at home. I am not really feeling like being social by choice.

One of the few perks of my job which is basically the equivalent to an emotional roller coaster ride – it makes me angry, it makes me sad, it makes me depressed, i decide on nonchalance etc. is that I get to go see the outdoors. Today I went to Hellshire and it was great to take a drive in the middle of the day out of town and see a bit of nature. That was much better than the concrete views I see each day.

I have not written about food in a while. I went to New Leaf in Liguanea a few weeks ago and I was waiting to try some more menu items before I wrote about it but I am not sure when that will be. It is a vegetarian restaurant and for someone who really loves her meat, I enjoyed it. I had the doubles and a samosa. So if you are vegetarian or trying to eat healthier, you can give them a try. They are located in Liguanea Lane Plaza.

One thought on “Grey’s Day, Hellshire, New Leaf

Leave a Reply

