Sharing “25 Insights on Becoming a Better Writer”

I just thought I would share an article I just read titled “25 Insights on Becoming a Better Writer”. It contains words of advice from great writers on writing. I was a good read but my take away was from a comment on the article. It was a quote from Ira Glass and it made me start asking myself “Is your work as good as your ambition?” I think that is a question we should all ask ourselves continuously in in so doing we may improve until we can answer that question yes. Just for clarification I do not mean that we will be answering yes to mediocre work and mediocre ambition (we will reserve that for politicians) but to really great work and well placed, honest ambition.

What’s your ambition and what are you doing about it? 

Leave a Reply

