Changes

So I have been away from the blogosphere for a while. Not on purpose, but I was busy with wedding stuff. Now that the wedding is out of the way and we only have to send out thank yous and we can’t send out thank yous without getting our photos which we haven’t received yet, I can get back to blogging.

This post is all about changes. Change is inevitable. I think I wrote about change in an earlier post and I pretty much said the same thing. Change is inevitable and sometimes we are just too stubborn and too rigid to accept change even when it is for our own good. It is already December, and pretty soon we will have a brand spanking New Year and all the change that it will bring. My suggestion is to, as much as possible, (and where it will lead to improvements in out life) embrace the change. Embrace the challenges, make the improvements.

If you live your life making mountains out of molehills consider what the improvement in the quality of your life and those of the loved ones you offload on would be if you stopped. If you are a naysayer, quit it. Get a new hairstyle (that goes for me too LOL). Change up your wardrobe a bit. Find (or make) a new job.

I am excited bout the New Year and all the changes it will bring. My brain is about to explode with all the ideas and plans I want to get started on. This year, I decided that I wanted to learn how to swim and I did, so now I hardly ever forget my bathing suit and I am a “water baby”. I am still scared off the deep, but I can swim now! So buoyed by this experience I have a lot up my sleeves and you get to share in the experience via the blog.

Thanks for reading! Lots more posts to come 🙂

Leave a Reply

