Give yourself some more credit

I am not one for making resolutions at the beginning of the year. Instead I make to do lists but I have been second guessing my ability to do all the things on my list by the end of the year. I have had to move up some deadlines due to scheduling issues and am contemplating moving some other things back in an attempt to balance things out and make everything more “doable”.
This past Monday, something happened and it got me thinking that I really do not give myself enough credit. I am not one to toot my own horn not even to myself, and with the gamut of things to be done and the burden of only 24 hours in the day I feel as if I am in a perpetual race and as soon as one finish line is crossed another appears. With all this running, I do not take the time to give myself a pat on the back to say “mission accomplished” or “job well done”. I am sure this sentiment may be shared by a great many people and so I would like to encourage everyone to cut themselves a little slack and give yourself some (more) credit and try and celebrate the achievements (however small the celebration or achievement is).

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

