Star fruit infused vodka

It is Sunday morning, I have an empty salsa jar, a bottle of vodka and some star fruit. What to do? Make star fruit infused vodka!

IMG_20140119_115725For this particular batch (I have used Blueberry flavoured vodka before), I am using Absolut Orient Apple.

First I slice the Star Fruit/Carambola/Jimbilin remove the seeds. I used three medium-sized ones.

IMG_20140119_120654

Place the star fruit in the jar then pour vodka until full.

IMG_20140119_120905

IMG_20140119_121002

Cover, give it a shake then place in a cool, dark place (in the tropics that means refrigerator for me).

IMG_20140119_121058

Leave for about a week, shaking occasionally (and you can give it a taste after a few days) then enjoy!

I will report next week on how my experiment turned out!

One thought on “Star fruit infused vodka

Leave a Reply

