Tupelo Press 30/30 Project

I will be a part of the Tupelo Press 30/30 Project for the month of July!

Starting July 1, I will be writing one poem a day as part of the Tupelo Press 30/30 Project. I am inviting you to support me on my creative journey by helping me to raise funds during this period for Tupelo Press.

Tupelo Press is an independent, literary press which focuses on the discovery and publication of poetry, literary fiction, and creative nonfiction by emerging and established writers. Tupelo Press is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit company and among the writers they have published are Gary Soto and Ilya Kaminsky. Ilya Kaminsky was one of the poets who was invited to the last Calabash International Literary Festival held this past June.

IMG-20160604-WA0000
Not the best picture but that’s me on the right and Ilya Kaminsky on the left after his reading at Calabash this past June

Show your support by heading over to my Fundraising Page and make a donation. Remember “Every mickle, mek a muckle”.  You can read the poems I will be writing at the Tupelo Press 30/30 Project website.

I am looking forward to sharing this journey with you.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Tupelo Press 30/30 Project

Leave a Reply

